July 4th Recipe Round-Up

I went to Las Vegas!  It was fab.


I won some money.  I lost some money.  I won some more money.  I wore a fancy dress.


I saw the the canals of Venice.  And the Eiffel Tower!


I ate some yumstown food (truffle mac & cheese!).  I drank some drinks.


I want to go back…pronto.  But it costs money, and I didn’t quite win that much.  So I will have to wait, and I suppose I’ll survive.

In the meantime, it’s almost the 4th of July!  So I’ve done something lovely for you (and very fun for me, getting to browse lots of blogs I love) and gathered lots of wonderful 4th of July recipes in one place.  Some are red, white, & blue…some are just one of those colors.  Some are none of those colors, but sound delicious and summer-y nonetheless.  Most are sweets (duh), but some are not.  Now…click away!

Sweet Things:

Breakfast-y Things (and one drink)

Savory Things

  • NOLA Crawfish Boil by Cajunlicious.  Crawfish are red.  And delicious.  Don’t be intimidated.  Boil it all up, dump it on some newspaper, and go to town.
  • Homemade Cheez-Its from In Katrina’s Kitchen could be dangerous.  Never buy the ones in a box again!
  • Guacamole from Eat, Live, Run.  You can’t have a party or celebration in Texas without guac.  I think this should be a rule everywhere.
  • Burger Pickles by Kate From Scratch.  I could easily make a meal out of pickles.  I love them, and these look fantastic.
  • Sundried Tomato Hummus from Pinch My Salt is red, and delicious, and so easy.  What more do you need for the 4th?
  • Patriotic Potato Salad by Mele Cotte is the perfect side at any July 4th celebration!

I haven’t decided what I’ll be making for the 4th yet, but this list gives me some good ideas.  What will you be doing to celebrate? Thanks for reading, happy baking, and happy 4th of July!

7 comments

  1. Sounds like a great trip! I have never been to Vegas and need to get on that. 🙂 Thanks for including my potato salad such a fabulous round up of delicious eats. Happy 4th!

    1. Thanks so much for the shout out for my lemon cake! I’m so glad you had a great trip and that truffle mac and cheese sounds awesome! Hope you have a wonderful 4th!

      1. thanks, you too! Blueberry and lemon is one of my favorite flavor combos…the cake looks super yummy 🙂

Leave a comment